That Choking Feeling

“What I want is to be needed.

What I need is to be indispensable to somebody.

Who I need is somebody that will eat up all my free time, my ego, my attention.

Somebody addicted to me.

A mutual addiction.”

Choke by Chuck Palahniuk

The first one is not true. Not by a long shot. Even on a hot day, a normal person won’t want that. It’s like being the parent in a controlled system. The second point is a bit there but not quite. You’ll be scared. It’s bordering on obsession. It’s like the motivation for crimes that you can only commit in your dreams. But someone will want it when it’s there. Just because.

The third one is dead on.

It’s supported by the 4th and the 5th. It can cause a flood. You won’t be scared though. You’ll embrace it like summer rain. You’ll want to drown in that flood and you won’t go on building an ark.

And you thought you wanted love.

About kyogakura
Bored 95% of the time.

4 Responses to That Choking Feeling

  1. sapphire says:

    Erg, I was forcing myself to stop being addicted to love, but reading your posts – was morphine. I’ll come back and have some more dose of it.

Leave a Reply

