Always Written for Someone Else

I’ll never be the lines that pass your thought

Those lambent throes of emotions

Streaking across the colorless void

Proclaiming lasting lines of admiration

Almost worshipping the muse

They were intended for.

I’ll never be the rhyme you’d sing

Nor the verse you’ll ever mutter

To somebody else who knows the lyric;

Nor will I ever have a verse written

In my name, for my sake, from you

Because you have many more souls

To attend to.

I’ll never be the poetry you write;

Never will be forged so lovingly as if

It was only I that mattered while you pen;

And never will I claim any songs

Because they’ve already been exhausted

By you

Dedicated to someone else.

About kyogakura
Bored 95% of the time.

2 Responses to Always Written for Someone Else

  1. kseverny says:

    A beautiful poem.
    great job

Leave a Reply

