By June

A sigh swept through the crag

And the echo continued to resound

Explosively, unyieldingly, as if

It was loud enough for worlds to hear

And it reached me as I lay unmoving,

As I resigned myself to another eternity

And it gave me enough to hope for:

That somehow, if I reached out,

Maybe if you took my hand,

Heaven may not be so far away.

About kyogakura
Bored 95% of the time.

6 Responses to By June

  1. Talon says:

    This was so soft and lovely…yet the images were so strong. I really enjoyed this poem!

  2. penelopephoebe says:

    What a beautifully romantic piece.

  3. Jingle says:

    I feel this one,
    simply let the imagination fly…

    fabulous poem!
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. brian says:

    hand in hand i imagine it is not…smiles.

  5. 700miles says:

    found your poem on jingle’s rally… really liked reading this. i went back several times to take it all in. very nice! take care….

  6. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/16/happy-birthday-wishes-to-talon/

    help visit Talon to wish her a happy birthday today,
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

