Leaving Tenderly

Be silent when you leave,

Please –

Please don’t look back,

Take with you the words I have to hear.

Don’t walk away,

Flee –

Let wings grow upon your back,

Leave when I cannot see.

I’ll turn around, I won’t reach out,

To the heavens –

Where you must be,

Seeing that you won’t have it here

With me.

Wear a smile that would take my breath

And my soul as well –

When you take a step outside of me,

And I’ll remember

I always will –

How easy it was to feign

Unlove from a fractured heart.

About kyogakura
Bored 95% of the time.

4 Responses to Leaving Tenderly

  1. “Please don’t look back,
    Take with you the words I have to hear.”

    oh the emotion. powerful and sad. muy bien!

    • kyoichi says:

      thank you glittering soot on her eyelashes =]

      this has been an overdue topic i wanted to write about 😀

  2. fiveloaf says:

    nice one buddy..

  3. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/week-20-poets-rally-poetry-awards-plus/

    three poetry awards,
    two general awards,
    enjoy!
    Thank you for the invaluable contribution in Thursday Poets Rally week 20.
    U Rock!
    😉

Leave a Reply

