A Velocity of 5cm/s

I am always searching somewhere for you,

At the intersection or in my dreams,

Even though I know you won’t be there;

If miracles do happen, I want to show you

A new morning, what I would be,

And tell you these feelings I couldn’t say

itsudemo sagashiteiruyo dokka ni kimi no sugata wo

kousaten demo yume no naka demo

konna toko ni iru hazu mo nai noni

kiseki ga moshimo okoru nara ima sugu kimi ni misetai

atarashii asa kore kara no boku

ienakatta “suki” to iu kotoba mo

I always end up looking somewhere for your smile,

At the train, at this fast paced city

Even though I know you won’t be here.

If I can relive my life, I’ll always go to your side;

There’s nothing more I’d want,

Nothing else is more important than you.

itsudemo sagashiteshimau dokka ni kimi no egao wo

kyuukou machi no fumikiri atari

konna toko ni iru hazu mo nai noni

inochi ga kurikaesu naraba nandomo kimi no moto e

hoshii mono nado mou nani mo nai

kimi no hoka ni taisetsu na mono nado

-by Masayoshi Yamazaki

About kyogakura
Bored 95% of the time.

6 Responses to A Velocity of 5cm/s

  1. mairmusic says:

    I like this– the intersection of my dreams– and it has that feel. And to your other poem, we all have something to say, which is why we write. So don’t resort to boredom my friend.

  2. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of September Award Nomination Announcement | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  3. fiveloaf says:

    great write bro..

  4. tams13 says:

    Just looking at the lyrics made me sing it already, even though I am tone deaf and I’m not exactly sure of the tone. Haha.

    Somehow, I knew you’d post an entry about this. :]

  5. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of September Awards (Officially Won Via Votes) | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

Leave a Reply

