Passionless Though I Try

Passionless though I try

To write you love songs

Filled with stars

Shapes not of this world

Brighter than you are and yet

Paler

Less colored than they should be

beside your hackneyed luminescence;

And with these celestials I attest

To draw in your scenery

Capture your voice in the winds

And maybe your laughter in the stream

And I find it all too old

Too used

These little descriptions of you

Remain uninspiring;

Long hours passed and I try

To picture you here, beside me

Willing the tremble in your voice

A similar scenario with your hands

To manifest itself

Almost tangible

And I fail

My mind can only go so far

My memories can only stretch too long

And I remain passionless

Though I try.

About kyogakura
Bored 95% of the time.

11 Responses to Passionless Though I Try

  1. Jingle says:

    beautiful,
    you do what you can,
    stay cool…

    thanks for linking up.

  2. ScottlB says:

    very nice poem

  3. fiveloaf says:

    to draw in your scenery is really nice..

  4. NotATameLion says:

    Wondrous isn’t it?…the universality of specific experience. Great poem.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Here’s mine: http://notatameblog.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/zygote/

  5. Shashi says:

    I liked it.. good verse.. thanks for sharing..

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  6. wonderful poem. keep trying to write those love songs. nice job!

  7. A.B. Thomas says:

    A fine write – I could place myself within the words only too easily!

  8. I love the title, your way with words, and the flow of the poem. Your work definitely has a frustrated tone, due to your failure to write love songs, yet it still sounds romantic. It’s anything but passionless. I definitely like it! 🙂

  9. 700miles says:

    there is no lack of passion in this work. great job!

    take care ~700

    my potlucks:
    http://wp.me/pU7yT-in
    http://wp.me/pU7yT-hS
    http://wp.me/sU7yT-tsunami

  10. Jingle says:

    claim award/treats via entry #160, have a fun day.

  11. Jingle says:

    I would love to have you in poets rally week 33.
    let me know by leaving a link under my post.
    Thanks a ton.
    You are quite productive.
    beautiful poem!

Leave a Reply

