Bits and Pieces

We’ll be sitting under a strange canopy of the universe in a distant peninsula. Underneath all the absent stars, I’ll be looking at you but I won’t be seeing you. I won’t be seeing you in all the ways that count but I will know you – part by enticing part. A soft breeze would blow and we’ll shudder under its welcome weight and by some odd chance we’ll be moving closer – inch by enticing inch. It would take every ounce of me to not fall through that proverbial edge but when I do give in, it will be the sweetest fall I’ll be taking.

I’ll be over the edge and back again, exploring you piece by enticing piece.

About kyogakura
Tried to shoot for artistically misunderstood but figured it's high time to be something else.

Leave a Reply

